DrYSRHU Horticulture Polytechnic Diploma Admission 2024 Notification

Dr. YSR Horticulture University, Andhra Pradesh released the notification for Admissions into Polytechnic Diploma in Horticulture for 2024-25

Dr. YSR Horticulture University, Venkatramannaagudem, Tadepalligudem, Andhra Pradesh released the notification for Polytechnic Diploma in Horticulture Admissions 2024-25.

Dr. YSR Horticulture University, Venkatramannaagudem, Tadepalligudem, Andhra Pradesh inviting applications for admissions in to 2 years Diploma in Horticulture Course in Govt. and Private Horticulture Polytechnics for the Academic year 2024-25.

Andhra Pradesh Horticulture Diploma Admissions Notification 2024

Name of the UniversityDr. YSR Horticulture University
Name of the CourseHorticulture Diploma
InformationDr. YSRHU Horticulture Diploma Admissions 2024
Notification DateJune 2024
Application DateJune/July 2024
Official websitewww.drysrhu.edu.in
AP Horticulture Diploma Admission Notification 2024

డాక్టర్. వై.యస్.ఆర్ ఉద్యాన విశ్వవిద్యాలయములో గల ప్రభుత్వ మరియు ప్రయివేటు ఉద్యాన పాలిటెక్నిక్ రెండు సంవత్సరముల డిప్లొమా కోర్సునకు 2023-24 విద్యా సంవత్సరమునకు ఆంధ్ర ప్రదేశ్ రాష్ట్ర అభ్యర్థుల నుండి ధరకాస్తులు కోరడమైనది. దరఖాస్తు చేరవలసిన చివరి తేది: June/July 2024.

DrYSRHU Horticulture Diploma Admissions Notification 2024

Eligibility Criteria for Horticulture Polytechnic Courses in Andhra Pradesh:

The students who have passed S.S.C or equivalent exam and those who are residing in rural areas are eligible. The student must have studied at least for 4 years during the period of first to tenth class schools located in rural areas (non-municipal area). The candidate should obtain 5.0 GPA (Grade Points). In case SCs, STs and PHC categories the candidate should obtain at least 4.0 GPA (Grade Points) of marks. 10th Class Passed in Compartment and Intermediate failed candidates also eligible for apply. Intermediate and Above passed students are not eligible.

Medium of instruction for all the Polytechnic courses is Telugu.

Age limit for Horticulture Diploma :

The candidates for admission to first year polytechnic courses in the University shall be required to have completed 15 years of age as on 31st August 2023 of the year of admission with an upper age limit of 22 years.


Name of the Horticultural PolytechnicIntake of seats
Horticultural Polytechnic, Ramachandrapuram, E.G.Dist.40
Horticultural Polytechnic, Nuzvid, Krishna Dist.,30
Horticultural Polytechnic, Kalikiri, Chittor Dist.,35
Horticultural Polytechnic, Madakasira, Anantapuram Dist.,40


Name of the Horticultural PolytechnicIntake of seats
Sadineni Chowdaraiah Horticultural Polytechnic, Maddirala, Guntur District40
N.R.R. Horticultural Polytechnic, Salur (M), Vijayanagaram District40
Sri Bellamkonda Lakshmi Ranga Horticultural Polytechnic, Kambhalapadu, Podili, Prakasam Distrct40
Nova College of Horticultural Polytechnic, Vegavaram, Jangareddigudem Mandal, W.G. District40
SBVR Horticultural Polytechnic, Badvel, Kadapa District40

Horticulture Polytechnic Diploma Courses Application Fee:

Online application and counseling fee for candidates belong to SC/ST and differently abled (PH) category is Rs.400/- and for all other candidates Rs.800/-.

The applicant has to select Rupay Debit Card/UPI/Debit Card /Credit Card (Visa / Master Card)/Internet Banking option to pay the fee and follow the online instruction to complete payment of fee.

For any other information visit the official website: www.drysrhu.edu.in